我們的創辦人

呂麗君博士(Dr. Yvonne Lai-Kwan Lui)在成功拓展她的亞洲事業之前,先後從英國倫敦大學國王學院獲得理學學士和化學工程博士學位。

呂麗君博士非常熱心社會公益慈善事業,同時擔任多個慈善職務。呂麗君博士除監管呂麗君基金會外,亦是國際非政府組織-保護國際基金會-的董事會成員,積極促進亞洲的生態保護、環保和可持續發展項目。呂麗君博士也是香港各界婦女聯合協進會名譽主席、北京大學和中國對外經濟貿易大學校董,廣泛參與並支持有關於婦女、教育、藝術與文化和青少年發展的社區計劃。她還擔任中國北京國際芭蕾舞暨編舞比賽籌委會副主席,亦同時主持若干香港其他非政府組織,其中包括擔任香港青聯交流基金理事會名譽主席。

在公益慈善領域裡,呂麗君博士分別在2008年四川地震和2010年青海地震中幫助建立了一套賑災飛行監督操作體系。她還曾遠涉過不發達的省份,如湖北省的小鎮和中國東北地區,為偏遠的社區建立當地醫療體系和衛生基礎設施的援助計劃。

呂麗君博士為現任中國人民政治協商會議北京市委員會委員。

當我年幼時,已經被教導並學懂施比受更為有福的觀念。現在身為一子一女的媽媽,我明白將這訊息延續並灌輸予下一代及樹立一個榜樣的重要性。

中國傳統思想相信幫助他人可消災解難,行善積德可逢凶化吉以至改變命運。往往都是以匿名身份捐款及捐贈物品,因為行善的本質旨為救助他人及扶貧,非為自身個人的利益或名譽。

本人對於慈善事業的執行雖建基於傳統上,但亦展望將來。透過基金會,我希望能介紹一些運作優良的慈善機構並提高大家對慈善事業的認識,從而鼓勵並促使更多人捐獻他們能力上可容許的。於傳統思想上作出捐獻當然重要,但如可帶領慈善事業的潮流及發展、挑戰當中的困難、壯大基金會之餘亦能影響及鼓勵他人捐贈,將可帶來更大的改變。

當我現在投放更多資源及時間於慈善事業上,希望藉此向劉鑾雄先生致謝,他無私的慷慨及對慈善事業的決心,對於地球及人類有正面影響的範疇,他都執著地堅持相關的工作,令我欽佩及欣賞。他的理念及行動啟發了我,使我更為積極接觸世界各地的非牟利機構,而我亦極為感謝他的努力。

– 呂麗君

You are donating to : yvonneluifoundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
Loading...

Our Founder

Yvonne Lui founded the Yvonne L. K. Lui Foundation in 2013 to support important global causes.

She is a board member of Conservation International, where she promotes conservation sustainability in Asia. Yvonne is Honorary President of the Hong Kong Federation of Women, and a trustee of Beijing University and the University of International Business and Economics in China. She is Vice President of the Organising Committee of Beijing International Ballet and Choreography Competition and has also chaired several non-governmental organisations in Hong Kong, including acting as the Honorary Chairman of Hong Kong United Youth Association.

Yvonne helped to establish a disaster relief wing overseeing operations in Sichuan’s 2008 earthquake, and the Ching Hai earthquake of 2010. She travelled to the underdeveloped provincial towns of Hubei Province, Northeastern China, to build upon an aid project that created local medical and sanitation clinics for remote communities. Yvonne is a member of the Beijing Municipal Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC).

Yvonne received her Bachelor of Science and PhD in Chemical Engineering from King’s College London.

Growing up, I was taught that we should consider ourselves fortunate if we are able to give more than we receive. Now as the mother, I see how important it is to pass this message on and make sure we set a good example for our sons and daughters.

My approach to philanthropy is grounded in Chinese traditions but also looks to the future. Through my Foundation, I hope to raise awareness of charities that are doing good work and encourage people to give what they can to causes that are important to them. It is important to give in the traditional sense, but it is just as important to lead, challenge, grow and encourage others to make a difference.

As I have come to be more deeply involved with charitable causes, I would like to acknowledge the influence of Mr. Joseph Lau. I hold great respect for his generosity and commitment to supporting causes that have a positive impact on our people and planet. His actions were what inspired me to become more involved with non-profit organizations around the world, and for his efforts, I am most thankful.

– Yvonne Lui

You are donating to : yvonneluifoundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
Loading...